> Our Centre
  • Eyecare and Optometry Centre
  • Specialist Medical Centre
> Professional Team
  • Registered Optometrist
  • Specialist in Ophthalmology
Eyecare and Optometry Centre
“Professional, Honest and Integrity” are the principles of our Centre. The needs of our clients are given priority. We provide you with professional eyecare service, eye check up, detailed explanations and suitable solutions for visual problems. If necessary, you can be referred to the ophthalmologists of the Centre through a one-stop service to take care of your eyes more comprehensively. The Centre is also committed to actively promoting the development of optometry through education and working with charities to raise public awareness of eye health screening and eye protection.
The Centre is located in Causeway Bay and is about 2 minutes walk from Exit F1 of MTR Station. It is very convenient. Our consultant optometrist is part I registered and is able to use diagnostic drugs for comprehensive ophthalmic optometry. In addition to more than 20 years of experience, he has also received formal training in orthokeratology (control of myopia) at local universities. He is one of the few optometrists with relevant professional qualifications in Hong Kong.
Our Services:
  • Comprehensive eyecare check-up package
  • Eye examination for infant & toddler (0 – 4 years old)
  • Eyecare check-up for children & juvenile
  • Eyecare check-up for elderly
  • Personalized myopia control solutions
  • Vision therapy
  • Visual perception assessment
  • Glaucoma work up
  • Issue of eyesight test certificate – Pleasure Vessel Operator/Local Vessel (Coxswain)
  • Pre-employment eyesight test for different occupation
  • Visual field test by computerized static perimeter
  • Tests for colour vision deficiency
  • Corneal topography
  • Digital non-mydriatic fundoscopic retinography
  • Prescribe specialty contact lenses (Orthokeratology, Keratoconus Lens, Seral Lens etc.)
  • Ophthalmic lenses, spectacles & contact lenses dispensing
醫療劵logo
The optometrist of the UMP Eyecare and Optometry Centre is a service provider of the Elderly Health Care Voucher Scheme. The elders holding medical voucher can use the medical voucher to pay for the inspection fee. If it is necessary to correct vision, the elderly can pay the prescription glasses with medical vouchers.
Eyecare and Optometry Centre
“Professional, Honest and Integrity” are the principles of our Centre. The needs of our clients are given priority. We provide you with professional eyecare service, eye check up, detailed explanations and suitable solutions for visual problems. If necessary, you can be referred to the ophthalmologists of the Centre through a one-stop service to take care of your eyes more comprehensively. The Centre is also committed to actively promoting the development of optometry through education and working with charities to raise public awareness of eye health screening and eye protection.
The Centre is located in Causeway Bay and is about 2 minutes walk from Exit F1 of MTR Station. It is very convenient. Our consultant optometrist is part I registered and is able to use diagnostic drugs for comprehensive ophthalmic optometry. In addition to more than 20 years of experience, he has also received formal training in orthokeratology (control of myopia) at local universities. He is one of the few optometrists with relevant professional qualifications in Hong Kong.
Our Services:
  • Comprehensive eyecare check-up package
  • Eye examination for infant & toddler (0 – 4 years old)
  • Eyecare check-up for children & juvenile
  • Eyecare check-up for elderly
  • Personalized myopia control solutions
  • Vision therapy
  • Visual perception assessment
  • Glaucoma work up
  • Issue of eyesight test certificate – Pleasure Vessel Operator/Local Vessel (Coxswain)
  • Pre-employment eyesight test for different occupation
  • Visual field test by computerized static perimeter
  • Tests for colour vision deficiency
  • Corneal topography
  • Digital non-mydriatic fundoscopic retinography
  • Prescribe specialty contact lenses (Orthokeratology, Keratoconus Lens, Seral Lens etc.)
  • Ophthalmic lenses, spectacles & contact lenses dispensing
醫療劵logo
The optometrist of the UMP Eyecare and Optometry Centre is a service provider of the Elderly Health Care Voucher Scheme. The elders holding medical voucher can use the medical voucher to pay for the inspection fee. If it is necessary to correct vision, the elderly can pay the prescription glasses with medical vouchers.
Specialist Medical Centre
Our specialist medical centres in Central and Jordan provide professional and efficient outpatient ophthalmic examination and treatment to those in need. The Centre is staffed by an experienced medical team, with advanced medical equipment and effective management, and is committed to “Providing Professional Service with Kindness”.
Registered Optometrist
Mr. FONG Ka Fai Eric

MSc Ophthalmology & Vision Science Medical School CUHK,
BSc (Hons) in Optometry HKPU,
FHKAOK,
Cert. of Attainment in Ortho-K Practice HKPU,
Visiting Clinical Associated School of Optometry HKPU
Eric Fong earned his Bachelor of Science in Optometry from The Hong Kong Polytechnic University in 1997. In 2004, he returned to the university and obtained his Certificate of Attainment in Orthokeratology Practice. He undergo his post-graduate study at Medical School of the Chinese University of Hong Kong and received his Master degree in Ophthalmology and Vision Science in 2007. He has been a fellow of the Hong Kong Academy of Orthokeratology since 2012.

Mr FONG worked in private practice after graduate for over 20 years and has been responsible for the clinical training in the Optometry Clinic at the Hong Kong Polytechnic University as Visiting Clinical Associate from 2007/08 to 2017/18 academic year. His clinical specialty is corneal reshaping therapy and his clinical interests include pediatric & geriatric optometry, specialty contact lenses fitting and vision therapy.

Registered Optometrist
Mr. FONG Ka Fai Eric

MSc Ophthalmology & Vision Science Medical School CUHK,
BSc (Hons) in Optometry HKPU,
FHKAOK,
Cert. of Attainment in Ortho-K Practice HKPU,
Visiting Clinical Associated School of Optometry HKPU
Eric Fong earned his Bachelor of Science in Optometry from The Hong Kong Polytechnic University in 1997. In 2004, he returned to the university and obtained his Certificate of Attainment in Orthokeratology Practice. He undergo his post-graduate study at Medical School of the Chinese University of Hong Kong and received his Master degree in Ophthalmology and Vision Science in 2007. He has been a fellow of the Hong Kong Academy of Orthokeratology since 2012.

Mr FONG worked in private practice after graduate for over 20 years and has been responsible for the clinical training in the Optometry Clinic at the Hong Kong Polytechnic University as Visiting Clinical Associate from 2007/08 to 2017/18 academic year. His clinical specialty is corneal reshaping therapy and his clinical interests include pediatric & geriatric optometry, specialty contact lenses fitting and vision therapy.

Doctor Chan Ho Yan – Specialist in Ophthalmology
FHKAM (Ophthalmology), MBBChir (CANTAB), FRCOphth (UK), FCOphth (HK), FCS (HK)

> 中心簡介
  • 眼科保健及視光中心
  • 眼科專科醫療中心
> 專業團隊
  • 眼科視光師
  • 眼科專科醫生
眼科保健及視光中心
我們中心以「專業、品德、誠信」為宗旨,由客人的需要為優先,為閣下作出專業的眼科視光檢查及詳細的講解,為視覺問題提供合適的解決方案。如有需要,更加可透過一站式的服務轉介至本中心的眼科醫生跟進,務求更全面地照顧您的眼睛。中心還致力透過教育工作積極推動眼科視光學發展,以及與慈善團體合作提高市民對眼睛健康檢查及護眼的關注。
本中心位於銅鑼灣,由港鐵站F1出口步行前往約2分鐘,地點十分方便。我們的顧問眼科視光師屬第I部份註冊,能夠使用診斷藥物作全面眼科視光檢查。除擁有20年以上的經驗外,還曾于本地大學接受角膜矯形術 (控制近視加深治療) 的正式培訓,為本港少數具備相關專業資格的視光師。
中心提供的服務包括:
  • 全面眼睛保健計畫
  • 嬰幼兒(0至4歲)眼睛及視覺檢查
  • 學童眼睛保健計畫
  • 長者眼睛保健計畫
  • 個人化近視控制方案
  • 視覺訓練
  • 視覺感官能力評估
  • 青光眼跟進檢查
  • 簽發遊樂船隻/本地船隻操作人視力測驗證明書
  • 按職業所需之視覺檢查
  • 視野測試
  • 色覺測試
  • 角膜曲率圖
  • 非散瞳數碼視網膜攝影
  • 特殊隱形眼鏡驗配 (角膜矯形鏡、錐形角膜鏡、鞏膜鏡等)
  • 眼鏡及隱形眼鏡驗配服務
醫療劵logo
聯合醫務眼科保健及視光中心眼科視光師是醫療券計畫認可服務提供者,持有醫療券的長者可使用醫療券支付檢查費用,如發現需要矯正視力,長者可以醫療劵支付處方眼鏡。
眼科保健及視光中心
我們中心以「專業、品德、誠信」為宗旨,由客人的需要為優先,為閣下作出專業的眼科視光檢查及詳細的講解,為視覺問題提供合適的解決方案。如有需要,更加可透過一站式的服務轉介至本中心的眼科醫生跟進,務求更全面地照顧您的眼睛。中心還致力透過教育工作積極推動眼科視光學發展,以及與慈善團體合作提高市民對眼睛健康檢查及護眼的關注。
本中心位於銅鑼灣,由港鐵站F1出口步行前往約2分鐘,地點十分方便。我們的顧問眼科視光師屬第I部份註冊,能夠使用診斷藥物作全面眼科視光檢查。除擁有20年以上的經驗外,還曾于本地大學接受角膜矯形術 (控制近視加深治療) 的正式培訓,為本港少數具備相關專業資格的視光師。
中心提供的服務包括:
  • 全面眼睛保健計畫
  • 嬰幼兒(0至4歲)眼睛及視覺檢查
  • 學童眼睛保健計畫
  • 長者眼睛保健計畫
  • 個人化近視控制方案
  • 視覺訓練
  • 視覺感官能力評估
  • 青光眼跟進檢查
  • 簽發遊樂船隻/本地船隻操作人視力測驗證明書
  • 按職業所需之視覺檢查
  • 視野測試
  • 色覺測試
  • 角膜曲率圖
  • 非散瞳數碼視網膜攝影
  • 特殊隱形眼鏡驗配 (角膜矯形鏡、錐形角膜鏡、鞏膜鏡等)
  • 眼鏡及隱形眼鏡驗配服務
醫療劵logo
聯合醫務眼科保健及視光中心眼科視光師是醫療券計畫認可服務提供者,持有醫療券的長者可使用醫療券支付檢查費用,如發現需要矯正視力,長者可以醫療劵支付處方眼鏡。
眼科專科醫療中心
我們位於中環及佐敦的專科醫療中心提供門診眼科檢查及治療服務,為有需要的人士提供專業、高效率的專科服務。本中心由一支富經驗的醫療團隊,配合先進醫療設備及有效的管理支援,堅守以「仁善專業」的態度提供服務。
眼科視光師
方家輝 - 顧問眼科視光師 (第一部分註冊)

中大醫學院眼科及視覺科學碩士、理大視光學榮譽學士、香港角膜矯形學院院士、理大角膜矯形術證書、理大眼科視光學院客席臨床導師
方家輝眼科視光師在1997年畢業於香港理工大學眼科視光學院,擁有眼科視光學(榮譽) 理學士。他在2004年考取理大角膜矯形術證書及在2007年取得中大醫學院眼科及視覺科學碩士。2012年,成為香港角膜矯形學院院士。

方先生執業超過20年,擁有豐富的臨床經驗。他積極推動眼科視光學發展,曾兼任10年香港理工大學眼科視光學院客席臨床導師 。專注角膜矯形術、兒童視覺發展、長者護眼及視力訓練等服務。

眼科視光師
方家輝 - 顧問眼科視光師 (第一部分註冊)

中大醫學院眼科及視覺科學碩士、理大視光學榮譽學士、香港角膜矯形學院院士、理大角膜矯形術證書、理大眼科視光學院客席臨床導師
方家輝眼科視光師在1997年畢業於香港理工大學眼科視光學院,擁有眼科視光學(榮譽) 理學士。他在2004年考取理大角膜矯形術證書及在2007年取得中大醫學院眼科及視覺科學碩士。2012年,成為香港角膜矯形學院院士。

方先生執業超過20年,擁有豐富的臨床經驗。他積極推動眼科視光學發展,曾兼任10年香港理工大學眼科視光學院客席臨床導師 。專注角膜矯形術、兒童視覺發展、長者護眼及視力訓練等服務。

陳浩然醫生 - 眼科專科醫生
香港醫學專科學院院士 (眼科)、英國劍橋大學內科外科醫學士、英國皇家眼科醫學院院士、香港眼科醫學院院士、香港外科醫學院院士